No, it’s not sour grapes cuz they made the GK codex less powerful, or nerfed my favorite trick. Quite the opposite, I think it made GK more powerful.
What I hate is that these FAQs (both the Main Rulebook FAQ and Grey Knight FAQ) is that it was kinda the usual thing, only more so. They answered questions that no one was asking, didn’t answer most of the questions actually had, and then made some extra stupid decisions besides.
So, I’m going to grade the FAQs. 1 pt for each questions answered, -1 pt for each totally stupid ruling made, and then divide that by the total questions people actually had. I’ll leave the questions they answered that no one was asking neutral.
Questions they answered that no one was asking (0 pts):
From the Main FAQ:
- Q: Are Wounds from Dangerous Terrain tests allocated….?
- Q: Can a model equipped with multiple grenades us….?
- Q: What psychic powers count as psychic shooting…..?
- Q: Do psychic shooting attacks need to roll to hit….?
From GK FAQ:
- Q: If a unit is the target of Unyielding Anvil, from the Grand Strategy special rule, and it splits into combat squads…?
- Q: Can vehicles benefit from the effect of The Shrouding psychic power if they are in range?
- Q: What effect does the Cleansing Flame psychic powerhave on vehicles?
- Q: Does a Dreadknight armed with two Nemesis doomfists get an extra attack in close combat?
- Q: Can Brother-Captain Stern use his Zone of Banishment psychic power if he is not engaged incombat?
- Q: If Justicar Thawn is dead at the end of a game involving kill points, does he only give away one killpoint regardless of how many times he was killed?
- Q: When are the shooting attacks from Inquisitor Coteaz’s I’ve Been Expecting You special rule fired?
- Q: Will Inquisitorial Servitors in a squad without an Inquisitor that has been joined by a Techmarine stillsuffer from Mindlock?
- Q: If a Callidus Assassin chooses a unit of vehicles as itstarget for its Polymorphine special rule what facing ishit?
- Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades how is this resolved?
- Q: Does the entire unit need to be equipped with rad, psyk-out and/or psychotroke grenades for their effects to work or is just one model being equiped with them enough?
- Q: Do you take into account the strength increase fromthe psybolt and psyflame ammunition vehicle upgradeswhen working out if a weapon is a defensive weaponor not? If a vehicle has either of these upgrades, mustyou use them?
- Q: Can you only take an Inquisitorial henchmen warband if you have an Inquisitor in your army?
OK, folks that is 4+14=17 absolutely useless questions. They don’t hurt anything, but seriously, no one wondered this stuff. Just wasting our time and assuming we’re stupid.